Poets logo

Dreaming, Forever Dreaming

Dream of the little things

By Adaline ArcherPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Dreaming, Forever Dreaming
Photo by Bruce Christianson on Unsplash

Oh how I dream

I have dreams of things from the past and of possibilities of the future

All of the time I wish one of my dreams could come true

I dream of love, passion, self-confidence

When I wake up every morning I see the same face

The lack of someone to love me when I go to bed

The person that I wish would be there, but no one ever is

I had a dream where I disappeared and no one ever knew, not later nor tomorrow

Yet I stay for the days because people would not understand where I have been

Where I dream of someone someday knowing what I put up with

My hopes of anyone is fading away just like fog outside my window

I am forever hoping someone would be standing there to come and help me

For now I am still in my little world, dreaming

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Adaline Archer

Just a girl writing about the world.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.