Poets logo

DREAM

Spirit Animal Connections

By ITS YOUR DESTINY Published 5 months ago 1 min read
1

Just a Black Girl & her Turtle.

Dream is an African side neck turtle and beyond brilliant!
She loves the sound of my voice calling her name, prefers fresh or grilled salmon over worms any day. She loves dark spaces, gentle touch & giving us a small heart attack when she goes exploring thru the house! My Wife gifted her to me 2 years ago & we just synced! This is the 5th turtle I've had throughout my life, my spirit animal.

My 1st turtle found me as kid. I can't remember what I named him because I couldn't keep him long. He was so tiny with an orange belly, crawling on a bench alongside a pond. I think now I'll call him "Awakening."

Then there was "Saint Columbus Theodore the 3rd" must be said with the British accent! He was my Ninja, My G, & The fastest Turtle ever to grace my sight! After his passing, I swore I'd never get another turtle, I was devastated!

There was 'Rex', no other name could fit! He was a Dinosaur at heart, with a grumpy Ol face and Snappy attitude. Next was Sweet tiny "Gemini", so cute like a something out of a cartoon! She was born with a soft shell, kept her shielded from danger and gave her lots of love before her transition.


I had a caterpillar too but that's a different story for another time! Let's just say I was Heavy on, " I find you, or you find me, & your coming home buddy, rocks included"! Nature & Animal Connections always make me wonder who I was in a past life, but I'm grateful for who I've become in this life.

For Fun
1

About the Creator

ITS YOUR DESTINY

Welcome to my Safe Space, I hope you enjoy the words that flow from my heart and mind.

Thank you for your Love, & Stay Connected on All Other Platforms @ItsYourDestinyTv

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.