Poets logo

Dream of growing up

dreams

By Blue sky Published 7 months ago 1 min read
1
Dream of growing up
Photo by Francesco Gallarotti on Unsplash

When I Grow Up

In childhood's tender, fleeting days,

I dream of life in myriad ways.

A future bright, a world unknown,

As seeds of dreams within me sown.

I'll climb the mountains, touch the sky,

Spread my wings and learn to fly.

When I grow up, I'll boldly roam,

Exploring places far from home.

A doctor's coat, a stethoscope,

To heal the sick, to give them hope.

Or maybe, I'll be an artist true,

Painting skies of every hue.

As time goes by, I'll surely find,

The path that's meant for my own kind.

A teacher, scientist, or poet's grace,

I'll choose my destiny, embrace my place.

But let me not forget to see,

The beauty in simplicity.

For growing up is not just toil,

It's cherishing each moment, every smile.

As I grow up, I'll learn and grow,

With each new challenge that I'll know.

And though the years may swiftly pass,

I'll treasure memories, first to last.

So, let me dream, let me aspire,

For growing up sets hearts on fire.

With hope and courage, hand in hand,

I'll face the future, understand.

In the journey of life, I'll find my way,

As I grow up, day by day.

For the world awaits, an open door,

And endless possibilities galore.

When I grow up, I'll proudly say,

I've lived my dreams in every way.

For the journey's just as grand, you see,

As the destination I'll one day be.

nature poetrychildrens poetry
1

About the Creator

Blue sky

Blue sky is an accomplished poet whose words weave emotion and imagery into captivating verses. Born on 5th may 1995 in Lagos, Nigeria. Blue sky discovered a passion for poetry at a young age, finding solace in the beauty of language.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.