Poets logo

Dream of Flight

hope and loss

By Chantae HardingPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
Like
Dream of Flight
Photo by Caroline Hernandez on Unsplash

Little baby on a bough.

Up so high till she fell down.

She grew wings and flew away.

We hope she’ll do great things someday.

Little baby one a bough.

Up so high till she fell down.

She grew wings and hit the sky.

All we’ll ask is that you try.

Little baby on a bough.

Up so high till she fell down.

She grew wings to trail the moon.

Please don’t grow up too soon.

Little baby on a bough.

Up so high till she fell down.

She grew wings and flew away.

We all hoped that she would stay.

inspirationalchildrens poetry
Like

About the Creator

Chantae Harding

Time to be honest and cut the crap. I love to write! I always have. I lost that for a while. I am here to grow, learn, and experience my own writing process. If you don't like my writing that's ok. I'm still learning.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.