Poets logo

Dream

A fate of life

By Avila Osinta Published 7 months ago 1 min read
1
Dream
Photo by carolyn christine on Unsplash

Ohh Dear….

Life's destiny is akin to a dream,

A moment of imagination, it seems.

A step was taken with hope in my heart,

For success that I've dreamed of from the start.

A dream so noble, it leaves me dazed,

In hope, I find solace among those praised.

Life's destiny, my heart's desire,

A dream I cherish, fueling my fire.

Ohh Dear…..

My ego's grip tightens, causing me pain.

Trapped within its clutches, I struggle in vain.

A lowly servant, devoid of self-esteem, I stand,

Yearning to break free from this life's command.

By roya ann miller on Unsplash

But alas,

My attempts to flee have all been in vain,

Trapped in a cycle of servitude, my efforts wane.

With hopeful eyes, I gazed upon their faces,

Yet destiny remained unchanged in its graces.

Ohh Dear….

Upon this path of existence, a melancholic mask I don,

With sadness etched upon my face, my emotions were undone.

A void within me, as if life's sole aim is to roam,

To explore the world, yet feeling empty, far from home.

In the journey of life, fate never bends,

Until I find the path where my dreams transcend.

By Guille Álvarez on Unsplash
  • The poem reflects on the concept of life's destiny and the pursuit of dreams. It portrays hopeful and noble aspirations, fueled by a desire for success. However, despite the efforts to break free, destiny remains unchanged.
  • The poem concludes with a glimmer of hope, as the author acknowledges that fate does not easily bend. They express a desire to find the path where their dreams can transcend, suggesting a longing for a fulfilling and purposeful life.
  • The Poem was based on a true story of a migrant who came to the United States. As narrated in the poem, she was excited in the beginning, however, along the way of her journey, she encountered difficulties and promised to change. Her persistence led her to a successful life!

Thank you so much for reading this! If you liked my writing, please leave a comment, click the heart, and subscribe for free!

inspirationalsurreal poetrysad poetry
1

About the Creator

Avila Osinta

"Living and learning."

Writing keeps me updated with the unknown matters of the world which stabilizes the emotion of the mind and cools down the heat of the heart.

Keep up with me on Instagram and Fb@Avila Ovin

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran7 months ago

    Oh wow, this is based on a true story. Your poem was so uplifting! I loved it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.