Poets logo

Dream disease

How I am obsessed with the thoughts of you

By Syed ImranPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Dream disease
Photo by Jonathan Borba on Unsplash

Thousand stories playing in my head

Stories of us loving on the edge

All the time, In different reality

I see it with too much clarity

It's so hard not believing in them

Can't resist me from living in them

Just for a moment then I fall

Where I don't wanna be at all

Caught inside my fences

It's a drug that I am addicted to

A fairy tale that I get lost into

And when the pictures fade

I'm numb with my eyes red

Wanna hold you tight so that I can heal

Oh your heartbeats are so vivid to feel

And another scenario rolls in

I'm into another movie scene

Can't help watching my life like this

I'm finding words and rhyme

From every space and time

And I'm not only writing

It's a demon I'm fighting

Cold breeze in the late night

Blowing through the window

Keeps reminding me your name

Wanna ask if you feel the same

Can't we be together now till the end?

This is not the life that I wanted to spend.

heartbreak

About the Creator

Syed Imran

Every day above ground is a good day

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Syed ImranWritten by Syed Imran

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.