Poets logo

<<<<<<<DREAM>>>>>>>

surreal

By Victor MendezPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3
<<<<<<<DREAM>>>>>>>
Photo by 🇸🇮 Janko Ferlič on Unsplash

<<<<<<<<<<<DREAM>>>>>>>>>>>

Whilst the sun doth shine...

Tell me a story,

Read me a line.

I will wait upon your quiet voice,

Impatient rumblings quelled by choice,

Make me laugh 'til I cry,

Then kindly say, " Every thing is fine.".

Sing me a song,

Play a note for me...

Lyric my story in rhythmic time.

Make me cry 'til I laugh...

Until I finally say, " I see..."

Dance me a step and let your body sway,

Like the 7 veil dance of Salome.

Quench my lust, fan the fire,

Interpret deepest, dark desire!

In this pen, in the night,

Tales from my bosom burning bright!

Quench my fire, fan this lust

While the moon hides secrets in timeless dust!

In the run of dreams,

There is no reality!

surreal poetry
3

About the Creator

Victor Mendez

Born in 1958.There's a lot of road beneath these feet.Worn out pairs upon pairs of shoes.Been a ranch kid,a city kid,a Marine,a dad, a grandfather now,an avid reader and just recently began writing poetry in 2015 just to vent.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.