Poets logo

Dream Ascension

Embrace

By Debra ParsonsPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Dream Ascension
Photo by Cosmic Timetraveler on Unsplash

Up near the stars

I am cold.

It’s clean

Comforting.

Drifting

I am weightless.

Free.

The universe beckons me

Deeper

Into blue black light.

White pin pricks part

Making way for me.

It’s a welcome place.

I see others have found it too.

Cool silky embraces

Move us along.

Vibrations speak.

They sing.

Painting nebulas

Of color and void.

Perfect in the pitch

Glorious in unpredictability.

The Creator smiles

Sighing his pleasure.

Peace surrounds us.

There is no need for words.

Words can cut.

Words can burn.

I forget those things.

Leaving them behind.

I move higher.

It’s effortless

In that cold dark light.

There

I am nothing.

I am everything.

I am dreaming.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Debra Parsons

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Autumn Rios2 years ago

    This is beautiful.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.