Poets logo

Dracula

Poetry

By kd HoccanePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Dracula
Photo by Sammy Williams on Unsplash

Dracula

-------------

I am giving it all up

Trying to be strong

The metamorphosis of my spirit

Makes my body slumber and weaken

Damn it's so tiring

Trynna transcend from one soul to another

The escape from one injured soul to another

That's some psychic shit

Looking at my essence flowing from one rift to another

Rifts of love

Rifts of rejection

Rifts of silence

Rifts of destruction

I am falling into an abyss

A deep black worm hole

An endless fall into darkness

Should I move into my darker side

The senseless black and red demon

The metamorphosis is almost complete

It overrides my senses

As I finally accept my true nature and give in

I feel the power

I feel the lust for revenge, blood, dominion, sex and romance, carnage and the dark side

My former self is lost, Lost forever

I am the demon, the King of death and darkness

No more trying to hold the demon down

I have unleashed it

King of the darkness

Ruler of hell

I am your darkest and worst dreams come to life

Blood my life line

Carnage my reason

Sexual pleasure my past time

I Am Dracula

===============================================================================

surreal poetry

About the Creator

kd Hoccane

creative writer

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    kd HoccaneWritten by kd Hoccane

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.