Poets logo

Down the Rabbit Painting

A Colorful Truth

By Michael K HerschmanPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2

A rabbit wakes

A rabbit falls

And through it all

I stand tall

into the hole

feeling the toll–

Colors that were three

Now are twelve

All of these gradients

of bliss

We see more

Across our core

emotions more real

compassion more sore

Neural interface–

our vision resolution–

will heal

Every single case

a contribution

your retina sees heaven

Machines with our brains:

feigning lackluster pains

I have caught the insanity

and my mind moves quickly

I see color feverishly

I am alert terminally

and I will take you

To the dirt and grave with me

If you cannot see

Colorful reality

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Michael K Herschman

I write and engineer, and I have hundreds of awesome poems. I hope feverishly to be well published soon. After that I hope to learn & heal.

https://www.whaleshift.com/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.