Poets logo

Down Bad

A Poem

By PreshPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

What do you have to give?

When you don’t have nothing

Trying to believe that I’m covered

But my faith is dwindling

Lack of motivation and drive

On the verge of losing he rest of my mind

They say he’ll never put more on me

But at this point the pain I feel is unbearable

Distraught, lovely, with nothing

The breakthrough they said would be coming

Feels like its never going to come for me

Each day that goes by this whole I’m in gets deeper

I don’t know what else to do

Outside of wanting to sleep away my last days

I’ve been down before

But never this bad

Going through my own personal hell

Trying to find my way out of it

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Presh

I'm a poet that loves reading, computers, and art.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.