Poets logo

Doublethink //

by girlwolf

By Cindy ClarkPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Doublethink //
Photo by Arisa Chattasa on Unsplash

I saw the city lights

I saw the city windows

And I was thrilled

And I was terrified

Separating dreams from day

The night will take you over

Sleep is never over

Dripping in black!

Invisible

Nothing to reflect

Swallowing divulge

Dimension never known

Unity is interesting when no one stands alone.

Light!

I felt it wrap around me

I saw it hold you too

And we had different colors, lines, and shapes

And we were awake!

We were awake

Dripping in black!

Invisible

Nothing to reflect

Swallowing divulge

Dimension never known

Unity is interesting when no one stands alone.

Dust, kicked up

Heart, so rough

Hot and happy

Light and heavy

Take me far

Keep me close

I haven't gone where I'll go

I'm here

Only now and never again in this moment

Break the time

Shake the tame

No two things they aren't the same

Lucid we walk

An obscure sad game

I know you

But what's your name?!

Yellow? No.

Blue. Green. Don't.

Shake the earth that you know

Hurt this

Help this

Blood fist

Heart

Bite whole

The vital

We can't be apart

Licking and spitting

Dark and light

Colors taste like like why

Why?! why? why.

Textures on fingers as sight

I can't tell why I fight

Day and night

Slobber covers the covers

Of the brat in the cupboard

Who knows all about the drool in the drawer

Dripping in black!

Invisible

Nothing to reflect

Swallowing divulge

Dimension never known

Unity is interesting when no one stands

alone.

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Cindy Clark

My name is Cindy Clark. I'm the singer and guitarist of a rock band called Mediocore. I have been writining poetry since I learned to write and singing before that. I have a Bachelor's Degree in Photography. I suffer with Bipolar Disorder.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.