Poets logo

Double Trouble

It's like looking in a mirror

By Mia LynnPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
Dirty Little Naughty Sisters

I believe I have a sister,

just the same as me.

A little dirty around the edges, you see,

She speaks in puns and quips,

Takes naughty, raunchy, trips,

And always comes to tell me...

About these many adventures

To compare notes of course...

She has such a competitive nature

We have such a competitive nature

Together,

we make quite a bit of trouble,

People who are around us say...

"You two need a bubble."

We tip our champagne glasses

"Cheers to our bubbly."

"You both are just such asses!"

But... "Why?" we say... "it's just in play"

We do have so much fun,

everyday.

Yes, yes,

fun, fun, fun,

always fun... never anything serious.

"Can't you ever be serious?" they ask

"Why would we want to be serious?

That's such a daunting task."

We're always just so curious and fascinated, you see.

People intrigue us,

places intrigue us,

love in its different weighted forms intrigues us.

To be with so many for us is...

no fuss.

Someone here,

someone there,

someone new to play with our hair.

"Stroke me and stoke me",

we always say.

Blow up our egos!

As we smoke cigarettes on sticks,

drink highballs out of French glasses,

listening to the phonograph records,

wondering where the cash is.

Tapping our feet to the rhythm

we think...

Of the next adventure I may have with her.

"My sister."

I am but her.

She is but me.

Doing the same as me

because my sister is but me, you see.

Together we are just so much trouble.

Twinkle, Twinkle!

Never are we blue...

We dance and dance

and dance some more

Until our dancing partner's feet go numb

and sore.

It can also be said

straight from our lovers bed

"You're pretty smart, I see,

though you always act a bit dumb."

"Society responds better

when you don't act too clever.

So if to succeed we have to pretend,

my sister and I,

will stop at no end.

It's just something we do.

A rule we hardly bend,

because dancing in dresses that shimmer in the lights

and always having "the best" just feels so right."

"Well then I can infinitely say,

you both think in a most interestingly peculiar way."

When the morning always comes...

(and cum it always does)

we'll look each other in the eyes

and say,

"To whose bed is this frame?"

"Can you remember the name?"

To which we'd answer unanimously "Not quite."

"Well, all right,

I think we need to go... if it's all right with you?"

"Of course,

I don't want to stick around for the daylight show."

"So let us grab our things and tiptoe

...out the door."

"We did do what we like to do,

and we liked what we did, for sure."

One could call it a walk of shame but...

shame it was not.

We lost all our shame, maybe,

possibly forgot,

maybe possibly never had

because what we do isn't really bad, but hot.

So the door creaked closed behind us

as we sauntered onto the street.

It was a new day,

so many new people to meet.

Socialites, one might say we are,

because we do like to play...

But... play is all it is.

So this is the "trouble" me and my sister

supposedly have done,

do,

will continue to do.

There is always someone

To love upon our kind, you see.

As pretty as we are...

beauty matched by no one,

near or far.

So... they call us double trouble

So what, we say.

We just like to think of ourselves as competitive

Sisters through and through

Living our days always sunny

Never dreary

On dirty little, naughty, adventures freely.

fact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Mia Lynn

Show some love... Heart me, Subscribe, and/or Tip me. It's all always appreciated and taken as an encouragement to keep going. (Big Cheesy Grin)

IG: Summerbreeze0808 #mbeaven6

Twitter: LTGsMom0808

(All Words & Designs Original! #picsart)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.