Poets logo

Doors Attuned

By JT

By Justin LawPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Doors Attuned
Photo by Андрей Курган on Unsplash

Door by me please stay near,

At first glance you seem unexplored.

Door by me won't you be dear,

To whom dim eyes adored.

Door by me let your frame be unlocked,

Up from above my hands start to wonder.

Door by me soft ears hear the tick-tock,

Unto me sound tickles tiny palettes to slumber.

Door by me allow tubs of love to engulf,

In youthful skin mother and father touch.

Door by me bring salvation through Christ's last pulse,

Outward groans speak to heavenly hands as such.

Door by me start the engine of life,

Around the corner one odor soon lingers.

Door be me warm lavender scent thine type,

Into my wife's eyes lay master, and teacher.

Door by me must you tease me so!

Through the entrance my mouth is savored.

Door by me never let thou powers show,

Down the lasting hall, a table prepared in favor.

art
Like

About the Creator

Justin Law

life’s greatest adventure is today

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.