Poets logo

Door step of your heart

Waiting

By PoeticallyPurple24Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I’ve been waiting patiently to be yours.

The thought just bores

You said you want to be with me.

It’s just not something I’m not able to see .

I’ve shown you how bad I want this to work.

But my heart is sitting on your doorstep.

Like a baby from a stork.

I’m ready to love you if you let me .

Just don’t keep me around for your accessibility.

I know you’re not good with expressing your feelings.

But don’t have me swimming an ocean ,-and you wouldn’t jump a puddle.

Not fair dealings.

When we’re together the world stops and you hold me I feel complete.

My worries cease and my anxiety deletes.

Your eyes calm me and your legs Rockme to sleep.

How can you let this feeling leap?

Am I worthy of your love my HoneyBear,or am I just something you want to linger wherever you care.

I care about you deeply and that’s a fact.

There’s no doubt that I’ll look at another guy like I do with you.

That’s how I know what we have is true .

Let’s take this chance.

And we might go to a park and hold hands and prance .

I know I’m imperfect but you told me I’m still worth it.

Don’t make my heart spilt .

You were there for me at the sadest part of my life.

Then you played with it ,I felt like I was being stabbed with a knife .

I really want us to work but I can’t hurry love.

If I did it would fly away like a dove.

Don’t through a dart.

Because I’m at the doorstep of your heart.

I hope i get clarity after you choice you make in a few days.

I just hope your answer doesn’t leave us going our separate ways.

I have years now because I have a sense of connection that I’ve never felt before .

But I can’t help but wish I could feel it more.

Lastly I hope to have your heart one day.

I just hope we’ll be together I pray 🥰

I wrote this just in case we drift a part .

Because I’m a the doorstep of your heart

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

PoeticallyPurple24

I’m told I have a natural gift so let’s see how meaningful it really is !🥰

I used writing as a coping mechanism to get me through hardships in life .My goal is to become a poet that will change the world .I hope you can see my gift shine .

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.