Poets logo

dont lose a diamond trying to pick up a dollar (The Admired 3)

curiosity killed the cat standing for human rights and wanting a different taste killed the man 1 left alone to stand who took the biggest lost?

By David CombsPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
4

No matter who plotting and not on my side

my wifey I trust she's defending me when I'm not around

yet still don't get the message Marilyn was sending me

honestly only got aroused she needs to get out of my head not meant to be

got big responsibilities as a president husband father always busy

I like her she not like my work she always easy

sing me a song where all my enemies and friends can see big statement

does she want a man with power or another man trying to get manipulation

so why she drop something then bend low what's the motive ask a lot of questions always do when you got power and I cant risk another trying to get leverage

always someone trying to change how the world perceive me

great man is how they gonna remember me after time with with Ms. Monroe

start to miss my Jackie Kennedy finally someone I can be with comfortably

paranoia been through the roof pretty sure my own vice wants to kill me even Edgar Hoover

Ms. Monroe passed away wonder if they killed her cause Johnson couldn't get he's last hooray only used him for south vote no vice in 64 that's for sure

wonder what Jackie thinks about it she seemed like she trusted me talk another time about it but never got around it the truth no proof yet still feel like found it and what she gonna do about it?

always second guessing what this job did to me just gonna board the plane leave Houston then Dallas today November 22nd 1963

slam poetry
4

About the Creator

David Combs

Since I was a child my older cousins rapped freestyle rap as well.

I always wrote down what just rapped and never rapped with a beat playing always wrote complex rhymes always felt like w as putting my talent in the wrong place now im

not!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.