Poets logo

Done

J.I.M.

By TheMoon'sKeeperPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Done
Photo by Jeroen den Otter on Unsplash

The hardships came one by one

The first being the loss of what could have been my daughter or son

I choose to run

I felt as though I would be left with none

They say when its done raining then comes the sun

I held on through the tribulations and won

The lessons had just begun

Held on to my principles like a gun

In the past I thrived in chaos for the fun

It came at a price, I lost a ton

Due to the instability my world spun

My life had become a sad pun

A few sweet memories like honey but no hon

Past heartaches that needed to be outrun

Rekindled relationships that had to be redone

My purity reestablished as if I had become a nun

When the baggage was dropped my past was outdone

I now lived for myself not for anyone

I seek penance for the hurt I’ve caused everyone

The past self no longer exist that chapter is now done

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

TheMoon'sKeeper

A sad Pisces )-(...... in love with the depiction of love and poetry

Follow my IG @themoonskeeper23

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.