Poets logo

Done

Baby, you have no idea.

By Christina HendryPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Mixed signals that seem so real

only time will truly reveal;

If it’s worth it in the end,

if this broken heart can finally mend.

Once upon a time,

you were just a friend.

Closer and closer we got,

deeper and deeper into my own thoughts.

Then you pushed me away, or maybe it was I that pushed you;

Either way, you haven’t got a clue.

The things that you said, and the things that I felt,

Sometimes made me want to instantly melt.

The warmth now fading, turning rather cold,

the ball in your court, the power that you hold.

Emotions flying high as I decide where to go from here,

the picture that you have painted wasn’t entirely clear;

Should I come, or should I stay,

I’ve been thinking about Montana since that day.

Scared of the future and scared of it being too right,

constantly reminding me by putting up your fight.

Well, baby, the battle’s almost won

Because I promise you this,

Once I’m done, I’m done.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Christina Hendry

Creative Writer / Author / Coffee Addict -- Currently working on my first book!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.