Poets logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

Don't text and drive

It's too distracting

By Madi HaywoodPublished about a year ago 1 min read
3

Driving to work

In the rain.

Stop-start

Traffic.

Running late, try to hurry

Am I in trouble?

Check with the boss

Text, quickly, only a moment-

I've lost control, wheels spinning

Off road

Not stopping...

CONTENT WARNING
3

About the Creator

Madi Haywood

Hi there! My name's Madi and I'm an aspiring author. I really enjoy reading modernised fairy tales, and retellings of classic stories, and I hope to write my own in the future. Fantasy stories are my go-to reads.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Madi Haywood (Author)7 months ago

    This is entered into the Dancing with Distraction Challenge. I hope you enjoy it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.