Poets logo

"Don't Stay Away for Too Long"

"The Strength of Love that Endures Time and Distance"

By Shayan Asghar Published 12 months ago 1 min read
Like
"Don't Stay Away for Too Long"
Photo by Issy Bailey on Unsplash

Don't stay away for too long, my love, for your absence leaves a hole,

A space that's filled with longing, a void that's taken its toll.

Though I know you need to go, to chase your dreams and goals,

My heart still aches with every passing moment, for the love that we both hold.

You're the light that fills my soul, the sunshine in my day,

The laughter echoes through my heart, in every single way.

I miss your touch, your smile, your voice, the way you make me feel,

And though I know you need to leave, my heart can't help but reel.

But still, I'll wait for you with open arms, my love, for I know that you'll return,

A stronger, wiser, better version, with a heart that's full and yearns.

For though the distance may seem great, and the time may seem too long,

Our love is like a beacon, a light that's always strong.

So, don't stay away for too long, my love, for my heart needs you near,

To chase away the loneliness, and to ease away the fear.

For in your arms, I find my home, my heart's a true resting place,

And though you may be gone, for now, my love, your memory remains.

slam poetrysad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Shayan Asghar

Poet | Lover of Words | Diverse Writer

Captivated by the beauty of expression, I explore diverse topics through poetry and prose. Join me on a journey through the magic of words.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.