Poets logo

Don’t Show Me Rainbows

Uniqueness is a curse

By H. R. NelsonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Don’t Show Me Rainbows
Photo by David Brooke Martin on Unsplash

I know that I’m trying

I know what I feel

I don’t want to see one

But it’s there so I will deal

Arc across the aether

Among the other stars

There they pine for the moon

And touch one million hearts

I don’t care what’s better

Or if I’m the only one

So I don’t see the rainbows

I’ll just blot out the sun

I was told the learned men

Are troubled all their lives

Seen my sword of Damocles

Its just a butter knife

They all loved that about me

I was so annoyed

You’re all seeking everything

I just hope for joy

I’ll tell you all you need to know

Why I’m so incensed

All the colors in this world

I am so depressed

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

H. R. Nelson

As someone who has always struggled with finding out who exactly he was, writing is so much more than just putting words on a page. It is allowing myself to truly feel like something worthwhile exists from my efforts. That I do belong.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.