Poets logo

Don't Need

Just say no apparently...

By Brenton FPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
3
Don't Need
Photo by Colin Davis on Unsplash

i don’t need the drugs

that take me to the places

that i don’t need

to go

don’t need the drugs

that keep me up all night

don’t need the drugs

that make me feel alright

i don’t need the drugs

that take me to the spaces

that i don’t need

to know

don’t need the drugs

that put me to sleep

don’t need the drugs

that make me weep

i don’t need the drugs

that let me track the traces

of the tears

when they flow

don’t need the drugs

that let me be led

don’t need the drugs

that mess with my head

i don’t need the drugs

that let me see the faces

of those who never

said no

don’t need the drugs

that tease and taunt me

don’t need the drugs

that need to haunt me

social commentary
3

About the Creator

Brenton F

It's just a token of my extreme - Frank Zappa

- - -

I have an eBook, a collection of my favourite pieces

Link to Amazon

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Grz Colm2 months ago

    👏☺️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.