Poets logo

Domain Squeeze

Home is a Vibe.

By C.J. JayePublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
1
My Cozy Old Dog. PC: Author

Domain Squeeze

Home is a Vibe.

Warm quilted cotton

Bleach the bad out

Clean comforter cuddles

Smells like grandma's washing

Strong coffee

Stronger Marijuana

This place is so safe and

P E A C E F U L.

Buttery love slathered

Zealous canine kisses

I love how they love me

Even when I'm ugly

velvet mustang muzzle

My quarter horse is whole

Nickering their loyalty

To our misfit herd, so

B O L D.

Among my dearest housemates,

Two indispensable guides

Named Thesaurus and Dictionary

True friends, close by my side

W O R D S.

Innately scriptural

My bibles intend themselves

for Sapiophiles.

Page skimming..

Pantry brimming…

Never get caught needing-

A mistake worth not repeating.

No Rush.

Not Now. Not Ever.

We're set and stocked for any weather.

No desire to friskily roam

I've made this house

into my home.

art
1

About the Creator

C.J. Jaye

Queer, neurodivergent poetess (occasional author of short fiction)...creating magical works from her home office (kitchen table) in upstate New York. Certified riding Instructor, horse and dog lover...Thriving despite mental illness.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.