Poets logo

Does it ever hit you?

Happiness seems to be temporary

By Levey RodriguesPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Does it ever hit you?
Photo by Anthony Tori on Unsplash

Does it ever hit you?

in that moment where you’re carefree and content

when you feel like all the dreams you’ve dreamt

fail in comparison to the feelings you’ve felt

in the passing moment

of a laugh amongst friends

and the recollection of the early mornings spent

trying to catch a Disney channel sitcom before its end

that these feelings are temporary and not permanent

you’re at peace one moment

and then wide awake the next

.

.

.

If you like my work and want to support/encourage me, please think about sending me a tip. It will be a great help, thank you :)

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Levey Rodrigues

A student full-time and a part-time day dreamer.

Hi there fellow reader! I like to write about my life in fancy words and sometimes about the movies I watch. I also love to dance, but I doubt you'll see that here ;)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.