Poets logo

Do You Still Like Him?

I don't think I'll ever be able to get over him.

By larysa leannePublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

People always ask me...

"Do you still like him?"

But the most important question is...

"Does he like me?"

There's something about him

Something that I can't seem to let go of

And maybe he's the one

The one I like the most that will forever stick with me

Because it's the only person who has ever received all of me

But most of all

No matter what

A piece of me forever remains left behind

Left behind in the heart of the one I liked

A piece no other person who crosses paths could ever get

No matter what

The piece hold innocences

The belief that someone that I like could ever like me back

It holds friendship and pain

Trial and error

That one kiss I'll never forget

And that night of stars I can never get back

It holds youth

And everything I thought happiness would be

Now I find myself alone

With only memories that I wish I had cherished more of

I feel like I'm waiting for something

Something that isn't going to happen

And I wish I was kissing you instead of missing you

And I don't know why...

Why I'm so afraid to lose you

When you aren't even mine

I'm too shy to tell you how I feel

So I hide behind timid smiles

And soft hellos

Hoping that one day I'll be yours

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

larysa leanne

-a nineteen year old writer-

simply trying to make a mark on the world

with her broken pen

film student | Toronto, ON

follow me on other socials v

instagram: @lollarysa

snapchat: @larysa017

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.