Poets logo

Do You See the World in Me?

You can’t.

By Aswin PPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
Do You See the World in Me?
Photo by Ahmed Zayan on Unsplash

Do you see the world in me?

raging fire, soothing joy

or moaning words

merry go round

Do you know

my playlist songs?

that spark my routine

whole day strong

or

the songs just

background plays

randomly when

nothing found

Why do I just blabber

now?

for myself and for everyone

who scrolls

I just need your attention

but why is it so?

we no need no validation

Back then…

I just got placed

1st prize, wow!

my mom raised me

feeling proud

I then go for amble walk

thinking there’s no solid fall

What happened next? — The unexpected

discovered that my passion is

dancing

rocking myself,

even when there're

no fans

I just got no validation

to continue other than

education

Followed my

inner intuition,

cause it murmured

no need for validation

then what happened?

got back that

poor validation

near

my graduation

I then smugly,

smiled at myself :)

Life of kin

my young bro

was so unfortunate

that he got to spend

his school days on a laptop

he then got much

‘me time’,

to use his skill

in free time

started his so called

side hustle

daily spending on

like a baby cradle

he surpassed

his own many hurdles,

my parents not so convinced

he then got no validation

from relatives nor friends

felt humiliation

continued following his own

intuition,

cause it whispered

“no need for validation”

then what happened?

got back that

poor validation

when he earned some

to pay for his next education

I then asked him, how did you do?

He then smugly,

smiled at himself :)

“Seeking validation will keep you trapped. You don’t need anyone or anything to approve of your worth. When you understand this, you’ll be free”

not gonna throw you

a piece of advice

just to share with you a

little piece of my life

we each have

our mere satisfaction,

that we get from

unleashing our adventurous self

so no need for validation

you just do you

good things shall come

with no expectation

no matter the outcome

and then you know, what will happen?

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.