Poets logo

Do You See Me?

This is a poem I wrote when I was thinking of my brother who took his life, I write either to express my emotion or through inspiration and I have been writing poems since I was little.

By Tyler St GeorgePublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like
A reminder of when my arms were scarred,we can get through tough times.

When you look down upon me.

When you see my eyes of blue.

Do you see the ocean of tears?

These tears I cry for you.

They say that time will heal.

These unseen scars the broken heart which still remains

Will these scars heal?

Or am I forever to bare this pain?

There are times at night, where I cry myself to sleep.

Times I feel so lost, times I shout and scream.

Sometimes I sit, I hope and wish.

Please awaken me from this tragic dream.

Alas reality is cruel still so.

The truth I've always known.

I could wait until eternity.

Nothing, no one shall ever bring you back home.

If only I could turn back time.

To that dark and haunting day.

If I could have showed you how special you are.

Could I have made you stay?

I try to imagine my future.

What is my purpose in life?

Sometimes I hide, hoping all will end.

At the bottom of a bottle or that blood stained knife.

The times I know you saved me.

All those mistakes So many I would have died.

I may be lost for now, but I'm sure my way in life i'll find.

Until the day we meet again, I promise to do my best, all I ask of you big brother.... Please always stay by my side.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.