Poets logo

Do not fret

It is do or die

By Samuel BitnerPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Tell me how far you're willing to go. Can you bleed without fearing death. Even when your eyes go blurry and the sounds betray you. Can you fade into the void and force your way back? We are limitless through our choices. I trace the shape of the light one last time. it will be awhile before I can return. The power I hold is reckless in its need for destruction. How does one destroy through creation? I will show you. I will rearrange galaxies for you.

I see clearly now how your fire dances with mine. I can assure you I am a god within this consciousness and if you aren't able to follow me I will drag you with me as long as you need. You are a flower I desire to water but it is your calling to blossom. To follow your heart into the desires you choose. I will show you my truths within my hazel eyes. I will always find my way back to you as long as you trust in our binding energies. I must conquer before we can find rest. I will walk through locked doors with your honor upon my chest. I fight this war with intentions of protecting you. Our pact is beyond life and death and as you witness my purpose you know my mission.

I hear clearly like whispers in the forest of my intent. My direction properly defined and fueled to create consistently. My choice it to ascend into a version of enlightenment undefined by humanity.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Samuel Bitner

I want to share the energy of my writings. It comes from an infinite place I listen to often.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.