Poets logo

DO NOT DISTURB

Our World Only Matters

By ChevyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
DO NOT DISTURB
Photo by Lisa Simenz Vera on Unsplash

You Know You Light Up My Eyes Right?

Do Not Disturb

I....Um

Got Stuck

Thinking Too Much

You Calm Me

Even When You Don't Know It

My Thoughts Bring Anger

But My Heart Brings Love

Am I Falling?

Do Not Disturb

Please

Do Not Disturb What Hasn't Be-

Why Are You Here?

I Never Need Anything From You

Only You

I Like Ya Smile Though

Don't Disturb Her Smile

I Plan To

Keep It

There

For Awhile

I'm Sure You Don't Mind

You Look Stressed

Come Here And Unwind

I Got A Secret For The World

DO NOT DISTURB US

I Pray For You Everyday

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Chevy

Enjoy The Journey I'm On

Email [email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.