Poets logo

do i need you. who cares.

flattery. your strong suit. wear your strong suit. flatter me.

By Ziggy ReyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
do i need you. who cares.
Photo by Hudson Hintze on Unsplash

dont whisper to me what you want. i know its me.

im sorry. dont say it now.

we both deserve the world, what are we doing here.

together, or not. i know you want me. im sorry.

flattery. your strong suit. wear your strong suit. flatter me.

more. less. much less. kill me. gently. you want to.

use your words. write them for me. serenade me.

i cant tell you what i want. rather, i dont want to. you know.

to dance, and spin. to cry, and love. twirl me, my ballroom dancer.

you deserve the world, much more. i wish i could give it to you myself.

come. please. god, please come. rapture me. end this plague of self i suffer.

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Ziggy Rey

three eyes open.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • test2 years ago

    Stop grieving and go for it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.