Poets logo

Do I Have A Hidden Talent

My Latest Discovery!

By J.W. BairdPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
Like

The last few years I have taken some time to get to know the new me.

As I search to feel peace, and contentment to find more balance in my life.

I have dabbled in the culinary arts and upgraded from a sandwich artist. My family would say, "Yeah Right".

My kids grew up on frozen pizzas, mac 'n cheese and chicken nuggets.

For years family would come by and ask me "Where are all the spices".

I seen all these foods and decided to try a few new recipes.

The heat from the spice sets my senses on fire.

The taste is so mouth watering delicious and it sends a tingling sensation throughout my entire body.

The new mixture of ingredients excites my mind and makes my soul soar.

My family stops and stares at me as I dance in my seat with each and every bite.

It is the special sauce... I would love to eat this every day and make it my new "must" cause I just can't get enough.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

J.W. Baird

Who Am I?

I keep asking myself. I spent half of my life as a single mother. Pushing myself to be the strong independent individual that I have always been. My kids have grown and my life seems turned upside down.

I now search to find myself!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

J.W. Baird is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.