Poets logo

⁉️Do I Even Exist⁉️

(or is ‘EXISTENCE’ merely an ILLUSION?)

By Annie Edwards Published 2 years ago 1 min read
3
❓DO I EVEN EXIST❓

👁👁👁 Yes, you see me. 👁👁👁

But do you actually SEE me?

Am I merely another object just here to take up space?

When you look into my eyes, do you simply see a face?

We are all a piece of the 🧩puzzle 🧩, but where should I be placed?

Surrounded by others is when I feel the must null,

but being lonely by self-infliction will definitely take its toll…

And FEELING lonely in a world so LARGE can destroy the strongest of souls.

👂👂👂Yes, you can hear me. 👂👂👂

But do you actually HEAR me?

Do you hear my cry for help, or do you merely hear a sound?

It is when I seek to free these demons that I feel the most bound.

How can one feel so isolated with so many others around?

Sharing my story with others is the proven way to heal.

Knowing this, why is it that I question my existence still?

If I’m invisibly screaming in silence, does it matter what I reveal?

👀Do you SEE me?👀

👂Do you HEAR me?👂

⁉️Do I EXIST?⁉️

Perhaps existence is merely an illusion. That would explain why I feel like one…

sad poetry
3

About the Creator

Annie Edwards

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.