Poets logo

DO I?

I do...

By Eastern TwelvePublished 6 months ago 1 min read
4

Do I see myself take the fall, even when I know it's going to hurt?

Do I embrace a darkness I cannot see in?

Do I clean my wounds with tears even though it stings?

Do I see myself fade into the thinnest line?

Yes I do.

I'm sorry...backspace that...

YES I DO! (with the conviction of a willing bride)

Do I know that I'm self destructing?

Do I realize that life has no backspace?

Don't I see that the ship is sailing...

Charting new waters and permanently mapping yesterday

So why ?

Why do I sail into the same storms over and over ...

inspirationalsurreal poetryslam poetryperformance poetry
4

About the Creator

Eastern Twelve

Apricity

It's a definate 12!

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani6 months ago

    Ah life. I wonder the same, too. Hope you find your answers. Take care.

  • Kendall Defoe 6 months ago

    Good questions for a new week at the end of the year...

  • That's a question I ask myself over and over but I don't know the answer. I loved the line of cleaning wound with our tears.

  • Salman siddique6 months ago

    interesting

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.