Poets logo

DNF

A Ludicrous Limerick

By Nikki Torino WagnerPublished about a year ago 1 min read
3
DNF
Photo by Olga Tutunaru on Unsplash

Under a weighted blanket with wine at my side

I excitedly open my new book wide.

An interruption comes before I even finish a page.

You’d think I’d be used to it at this stage.

Instead, “leave me alone,” comes my chide!

social commentary
3

About the Creator

Nikki Torino Wagner

I know stories. After getting suspended for peddaling my own magazine, in grade school, I started contributing to the local paper's weekly column. In college, I co-edited, and won several awards, for our paper and literary magazine.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Lacey Montgomeryabout a year ago

    This could have been written about my husband and I 🙈

  • Amelia Moore about a year ago

    Been here too many times. Love it!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.