Poets logo

Divine Growth

A peculiar poem for philosophical puzzlers

By Aaron Waddell - The Everyday MysticPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
3
Divine Growth
Photo by Providence Doucet on Unsplash

If you couldn’t tell, I love playing around with form in my poetry. I’m a mathematician and scientist at heart, and I get inspiration from the strangest places.

See if you can find the inspiration embedded here. Look closely! Remember, Seek, and you shall find — if you have eyes to see.

I

I

am

I am

I am He

I am truth

I am the kingdom

I am the light of all in all

I am infinity expressed in eternal being

-------------

I am the irrepressible joy

and the boundless love

between my souls

-------------

I am the sun shining for the day

the moon in the night that glows

the flowers that blossom

the winds which do blow

-------------

I am greater than the greatest

and lesser than the least

the first and the last

the fast and too the feast

all that you will ever see

and all that can be seen

all that has ever been

-------------

I am He

----------------------------------------------------

Did you see it?

If you didn't get it, Don't feel bad. It's tricky.

It may help to copy it into a Word or Pages Doc, or notepad, using a monospace font

One Last hint - It is a famous mathematical pattern expressed throughout nature.

I’ll give extra love to the first person who spots it. (Or really anyone who does) So put your guess in the comments!

Have fun! And don’t forget to share with your friends!

----------------------------------------------------

Hello dear friend, I’m Aaron! I write inspirational poems and stories of spiritual growth and personal development. I invite you to be a part of my journey of self-discovery and search for truth.

Thanks for stopping by. Hope to see you again soon!

I wouldn’t say no to a coffee either!

Have a wonderful, blessed day!

Love,

Aaron

You can see my books, social links, and other ways to support me here:

nature poetryRequest FeedbackinspirationalFree VerseFor Funart
3

About the Creator

Aaron Waddell - The Everyday Mystic

Hello dear friend! I'm Aaron - Husband, Father, Writer, Engineer, Poet and Pickleball Junkie.

I write inspirational poems and stories of spiritual growth.

Be a part of my journey of self-discovery and search for truth.

---------

This is Me!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test4 months ago

    That was exceptionally well written.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.