Poets logo

DISTRATION ACROSTIC

A story of ADHD

By James KeladaPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
1
DISTRATION ACROSTIC
Photo by Gaspar Uhas on Unsplash

Diagnosed with ADHD

Initially I was happy to find a home

Somewhere I finally belonged

Then came the grief

Realising all the time I had lost

Acting out plays in my head while I tried to work

Collecting millions of hobbies that I would half ass

Thinking myself into problems when there were none

I always thought I was unique, broken but creative

Only to find out I have a disease

Now its time to show off my superpower

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

James Kelada

Masters of screenwriting at VCA, Lover of all things artistic.

Everyone has a unique way of looking at the world and when they find the voice needed to properly articulate what they see, timeless art is the result.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.