Poets logo

Distraction in the Sky

Visited

By Josh E.Published 11 months ago 1 min read
2
Distraction in the Sky
Photo by Marcelo Quinan on Unsplash

Drawn in by wonder, awe, complete astonishment,

I stare into the sky confused at what I'm seeing.

Stars emanating heat move closer to me,

Their rays reflect off car hoods around.

Ruminating in some sort of fear

A sense of danger arises from what I am seeing.

Counting down from one hundred to one,

The light of the stars turns an awful green.

Inside my mind I chuckle at the wonder

Of abduction and death and everything in between.

Nothing can scare me now that I have seen my creator.

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Josh E.

Fiction Writer | Poet | Bookworm | Tolkien Fanatic

For more content, click HERE for my Medium page!

To donate, visit my Ko-fi page HERE!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Real Poetic11 months ago

    So powerful. Bravo.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.