Poets logo

Distance

Cause He Wasn't Persistent

By Nikki Say it NowPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

Sounds of the alarm goes off and I wish he was near.

Staring at the black space reminds me of the love so dear.

Was it love all along?

Or was it intimacy gone all wrong?

I cried bed sheets when you repeatedly called me out.

Sometimes I wanted to let out a good shout.

My heart had gone through multiple rejections but never hurt like this one

I told him I was done but it really hurt a ton.

The devilish grin of his lurks in the distance.

My urges never knew the meaning of resistance.

I loved his presence long time ago.

But the closeness was not like before.

Closeness disappears in the air and now it is silent.

I can’t believe I stayed cause his words were heaven sent.

I am in love with a man who left me breathless.

Breathless for all the wrong reasons.

How can I feel breathless when he was still distant?

I should’ve ended it in an instant.

But I was a fool for this one.

And it cost me the moon and the sun.

Dropping down a deep hole of nothingness.

Hoping to hear some kind of sound in the distance.

So, I can end this and find the true meaning of peacefulness.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Nikki Say it Now

Hello my name is Nikki. I have two blog sites; one is my poetry blog site and the other is my news media blog site. My dreams is to be a journalist.

Youtube Channel:

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC4YQ85bW9UJmV6XbHHeKkTA

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.