Poets logo

Dissatisfied

Sad haiku

By Anna Published 4 months ago Updated 4 months ago 1 min read
Photo: google.com

I'm mad at my life

I have no reason to be...

Folks live worse than me...

Don't forget: we are people. We worry about things, and that's normal. Sometimes we get mad, we just ask "God, what did I do to deserve this?" Does it sound familiar? Next time when you are feeling depressed ask instead "God, what is your goal with this?" or "What are you trying to teach me with this?" And you'll find out soon, I promise!😊

Wish you a very happy day!🫶



Witten for RM Stockton's Unofficial Challenge:

Haiku

About the Creator

Anna

"Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart" - Colossians 3:23

Check out my website HERE!

You can buy me a coffee HERE😊

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (8)

  • Andrea Corwin 3 months ago

    Aww, I loved this - very insightful and will be uplifting to those who need some kind words.

  • John Cox4 months ago

    Wonderful Haiku, Anna. Definitely food for thought!

  • I sometimes have this exact conversation with God. Then I remember all of the blessings I enjoy!

  • Grogu4 months ago

    Never forget not to worry about things you cannot change!

  • Excellent haiku & end comment … Next time when you are feeling depressed ask instead "God, what is your goal with this?" or "What are you trying to teach me with this?" 👍🏼🙂

  • Colleen Walters4 months ago

    Ah yes, very relatable… beautiful job on this ❤️❤️

  • Paul Stewart4 months ago

    Incredibly relatable. As Hannah said...I think these thoughts and feelings are way more common than we imagine, when we are stuck in our own heads!

  • Hannah Moore4 months ago

    And yet... Great haiku. I think we can all feel like this sometimes.

Anna  Written by Anna

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.