Poets logo

Disney Diva

A poem about my love for Disney movies and my disdain for having to "grow out of them".

By Madison NewtonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
7

My favorites were always Atlantis, Treasure Planet and The Hunchback of Notre Dame—

When the VHS tapes entered the player, I could barely keep calm.

Beauty and the Beast and Sleeping Beauty, was I under their spells?

and who could forget Pocahontas, Bambi and The Lion King as well?

These treasured stories are wonders, they were once the bomb!

social commentaryinspirationalfact or fictionchildrens poetry
7

About the Creator

Madison Newton

I'm a recent graduate of Stony Brook University with a degree in Environmental Humanities and Filmmaking. I love writing and storytelling, and I love sharing my work so I can continue to improve my written voice.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    👍 Jungle Book ✨❤️😊

  • Dana Crandellabout a year ago

    This brings back memories! Nice work!

  • Roy Stevensabout a year ago

    There's no need to grow out of any of these, you'll see lots of adults at Disney movies without kids (I'll be one of them!)

  • Stephanie J. Bradberryabout a year ago

    Wow, you managed to sum up the bulk of my childhood and adolescence in a Disney-themed limerick. Love it!

  • Favourites of my daughters on VHS , another goody

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.