Poets logo

Disdain Going Out of Style

I hope you dig this poem I wrote back in 2013.

By Bazooka TeachesPublished 4 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Being afraid

it’s never the same

and it made me evolve

and tend to my scars

that are displayed in plain sight

-

If destiny is not what it is

my head will start to spin

with this idea where nothing grows

and have longer lists of unwanted thoughts

So then why is it

that all my life

-

I’ve live upon your eyes

that always look away

because my life

is not as loud

as you expected to be

or not what you wanted to see

-

I’m just a struggling man

that wanders this sacred place

According to your kind

I’m a maladjusted soul

and was brought upon trial

For things I don’t care for

-

At least I live

the way I want to

even with ropes and chains

holding me down

I still repel your disdain

Because it is meant for pain

-

The finest cages

the grimmest setting

can’t keep me down

from my world that is

not worthy in your thoughts

something that many have bought

-

So why then look at me

when you are just always

looking away

thinking that I am astray

You know I can kill

but I won’t

-

Don’t be scared

I’ll leave you alone

If you let me be

Your metaphors make no

sense in my world

and I have metaphors galore

-

Leave me alone

But you keep

rolling your eyes

when you look

upon me

Does it make you feel better?

-

By Bazooka Teaches

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Bazooka Teaches

A regular Joe that is just surviving the struggle. Loves to write and is constantly fighting the forces of evil.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.