Poets logo

Disconnected

Dealing with Unpleasantness

By Mariann CarrollPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Disconnected
Photo by Joice Kelly on Unsplash

All alone no one to trust

Isolated met untrue hearts

Scared to move

Stay inside

Anyone hear me ?

I need help.

No one don’t know how

Even I don’t know what I need

Complex

Complicated

Who do I turn to ?

Me myself and God

I feel so disconnected to the world

I just want to run to the heavens

How do I get there?

In my silenced, cry

In my disparity

Run Run and hide

I feel trap and captivated in despair

Seat still

Smell the flower but it’s

Stickiness made me dizzy

For it was an illusion of life desperation

heartbreak

About the Creator

Mariann Carroll

Proactive for positive change.Born in the City of Chicago ,Illinois.

Multi race .Studied in a foreign country .Fluent in several languages .

fascinated by diversity.A Romantic and a dreamer.Interest in healthy living

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a year ago

    This was so emotional and relatable! Loved your poem!

  • 💯🙏👀👍😍❗❗❗God is always working it out💬🥹✌️

Mariann CarrollWritten by Mariann Carroll

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.