Poets logo

Disconnected

Looking for Likes Instead of Love

By Jeremy ConleyPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
1

Cold food on a warm plate, warm conversations for a cold date

dinner for two minus you, phone glued to your hand

Am I boring or are you just bored

My lips move but your mind's asleep

another one of society's sheep

Ruled by your followers and likes

Now it's time for dessert and then off to ride bikes

But you should know that I'm going to ghost on you

perhaps it's rude to think that you aren't worth my time

but it's also rude to date for the free wine and dine

And so continues the search to find a women to call mine.

social commentary
1

About the Creator

Jeremy Conley

A touch of melancholy, I had a bio in another universe, but I lost it somewhere here

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.