Poets logo

DISCIPLINE

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
DISCIPLINE
Photo by Artyom Kabajev on Unsplash

Be the best that you can be

Forget the rest & you will see

In your heart just play It smart….

Discipline the only key

Doing that & you’ll be free

With my hat & blacked out tee

From the start I’ll play my part….

Getting ready with my tea

Trained my life with discipline

Taking tabs Penicillin

Yeah It hurt but It worked….

Add a bit of cinnamon (too)

Going through adrenaline

Even as a citizen

Never changed ain’t that strange?

Shaping up with Wilkinson

Obstacles came right & left

Like the broom I had It swept

Didn’t crumble never stumbled

Through the night I overslept

Certain times I sat & wept

Writing rhymes I had that prepped

Always humble love my uncles

Like the stairs I took that step

Having sabr took my time

Fell In love with lemon lime

Learnt alot with discipline

Even with the Ishhh I’m In

Got a pen to write my rhymes

Practiced It a hundred times

I can see I’m getting good….

Say goodbye to all the crimes

Head In checked all the time

Respect the hustle & the grind

Do my bit take my shine

Cleansed It off with my rhyme

Top G like Andrew Tate

Come In peace forget the hate

Free my guy ain’t no lie….

On this beat I’ll tell you straight

Pattern up Is how we go

Working hard on the low

Mental strength Is what we train….

Don’t need gym so & so

Can’t you tell? We don’t show

Might aswell be a pro

We’re not here to entertain….

But to plant the seed & grow

Be the best that you can be

Forget the rest & you will see

In your heart just play It smart….

Discipline the only key

Doing that & you’ll be free

With my hat & blacked out tee

From the start I’ll play my part….

Getting ready with my tea

surreal poetryinspirationalart
1

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.