Poets logo

Disappear!

A poem

By Deth AngelPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1
Disappear!
Photo by Peter Forster on Unsplash

You wear me out,

You drive me insane.

We yell too loud,

It's all the same.

No happy medium can be found here.

The happiness that I once had, has gone away.

Never knowing what direction that I am bound,

I am living from day to day.

Just shove that blade in deeper,

Pierce it right through my chest.

Then maybe I will meet the reaper,

And I can finally get some rest.

Your face haunts me in my dreams,

It haunts me in my waking times as well.

Will you please just disappear,

And rid me of this hell!

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Deth Angel

I'm just a Goth girl living in a Barbie world.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Antoinette L Brey10 months ago

    Very powerful

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.