Poets logo

Dirty Shirt

Mud pies with my little one

By Heather CumboPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Dirty Shirt
Photo by Chris Yang on Unsplash

Making mud pies with my toddler

Precious times

But what a mess

A packet of baby wipes

Is conveniently near

So when she wants to hug

I quickly grab one

And wipe my hands

But her hands are dirty

And now is my shirt

But that’s okay

There’s a good reason for the dirt

Back to mud pies

Till she sees Kitty Cat

She gets up to chase

But little legs trip

And down she goes

I reach out and grab her

And hold her tight

Now her shirt is dirty

But that’s okay

There’s a good reason for the dirt

childrens poetry
Like

About the Creator

Heather Cumbo

I once tried to major in Theatre, but ended up going back to my first love, which is Creative Writing. I am a huge bookworm and film buff. I also like theatre (the costume department), classic rock and folk music, and trying new things.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.