Poets logo

diglot

through the keyhole

By Mescaline BrissetPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
Photo by Timothy L Brock on Unsplash

there is a world that I sense

out of nowhere or somewhere else

I was there and I am not

now everything looks like

backward story

when I rented out my anxiety

fortnightly

I only shoot blank targets

for now

where there is no ground

and too many sounds

during all those sleepless nights

when my dreams are simply not happening

locked in the wrong reality

to which I’m hoping

to find the right key

but there are also others in the waiting line

ardently trying to find

release

in the same vast white walls

so

we are sitting here together

although not seeing each other

in this twisted rhythm

of our tangled lives

*

November 2022

***

Thank you for reading!

If you liked this poem, you can add your Insights, Comment, leave a Heart, Tip, Pledge, or Subscribe. I will appreciate any support you have shown for my work.

You can find more poems, stories, and articles by Mescaline Brisset on my Vocal profile. The art of creation never ends.

fact or fictioninspirationalsad poetrysocial commentarysurreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Mescaline Brisset

if it doesn't come bursting out of you

in spite of everything,

don't do it.

unless it comes unasked out of your

heart and your mind and your mouth

and your gut,

don't do it.

so you want to be a writer? – Charles Bukowski

Find me on Medium

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Mescaline Brisset is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.