Poets logo

Digital Damage

A poem about the strange digital world we live in.

By Madison NewtonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
5
Photo from Flow Commerce.

I think we each need a stronger backbone

and must commit to taking time away from the cell phone.

Call me old fashioned,

but I never could have imagined

how digitally addicted we've steadily grown.

surreal poetrysocial commentary
5

About the Creator

Madison Newton

I'm a recent graduate of Stony Brook University with a degree in Environmental Humanities and Filmmaking. I love writing and storytelling, and I love sharing my work so I can continue to improve my written voice.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Quincy.Vabout a year ago

    I appreciate the message of this poem and how it highlights the importance of disconnecting from technology and prioritizing real-life connections.💝💖💗

  • Roy Stevensabout a year ago

    Amen!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.