Poets logo

Difference

Perspective

By Charles WaltonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

The anomaly could possibly be the fact that I’m a living dichotomy,

Living 2 different life’s and I don’t know which one is the proper me.

Calling myself a god and a prodigy but when I want to move forward I don’t know what’s stopping me,

Probably the fact that I don’t know what’s guiding me, one sided looking through the mirror trying to decide what’s worst to die or to be all I could possibly.

The difference between dark and light is just perspective in spite of the obvious absence of the other.

At war with myself and my only back up is my soul making my strong enough to stand even when I’m under pressure,

I’m sure you’d get it if you knew, but if you know the truth the you know you.

The difference is just the lies you choose.

art
Like

About the Creator

Charles Walton

I am a poet and a man. Just a few of my poems, if you like them my book is now available on Amazon “Letters to Myself Through Time"

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.