Poets logo

Diet Culture Distraction

I'll be happy when....

By Abby Kay MendoncaPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1
Diet Culture Distraction
Photo by i yunmai on Unsplash

Don't eat carbs. They might make you fatter than fat makes you fat.

Intermittent fasting is the only way!

"Suzie lost 32 pounds in 5 seconds by doing..."

Try keto; it worked for my Great Aunt's friend's wife's little cousin.

Romanian deadlifts are a great exercise, if you want HUGE legs.

Abs are hereditary. That is probably why you don't have them.

Cardio. Crunches. Calories. Repeat.

Take this fat burner. Who cares if it hurts your stomach?

I'll be happy when I weigh less than...

Only eat plant food; animal products are bad.

New study finds... we are caught up with new studies.

social commentary
1

About the Creator

Abby Kay Mendonca

Here to share my voice. I write about the overstated and underappreciated. Also, I love cats.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Gal Mux11 months ago

    Yeah even these scientists contradict themselves in these new studies!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.